Link

Here is a list of current

US Pediatric Palliative Care Physician Fellowship Programs

Thanks to Joanne Wolfe, Boston, in compiling this information !!!


(1) Akron Children’s Hospital Pediatric Palliative Medicine Fellowship (2 slots) 

https://www.akronchildrens.org/cms/pediatric_palliative_care_fellowship/index.html Contact: Cathy Kelly-Langen, MD – ckelly-langen@chmca.org or 330-543-3343

 


 

(2) Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta and Emory University School of Medicine (Pediatric Track) 

http://www.choa.org/Childrens-Hospital-Services/Palliative-Care/Fellowship%20Program Contact: Jeffrey C Klick, MD – jeffrey.klick@choa.org

 


 

(3) Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia (2 slots)

http://www.chop.edu/service/pediatric-advanced-care-team-pact/home.html  Contact:  Jennifer K. Hwang, MD MHS   HWANG@email.chop.edu

 


 

(4) Children’s of Alabama Palliative & Supportive Care Team/University of Alabama at Birmingham (Pediatric Track, not dedicated position) http://www.uab.edu/medicine/palliativecare/training/fellowship  Contact: Michael Barnett, MD MS mbarnett@peds.uab.edu  or (205) 975-8197

 


 

(5) Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Hospice & Palliative Care Fellowship (2 slots)

www.cincinnatichildrens.org/palliative-fellowship

Contact: Marybeth Sullivan Marybeth.Sullivan@cchmc.org, fellowship coordinator

Contact: Norb Weidner, MD Norbert.Weidner@cchmc.org  Director

 


 

(6) Jefferson Medical College Program – Wilmington DE

Nemours/duPont Hospital for Children HPM Fellowship (Pediatric Track) http://www.nemours.org/education/gme/fellowships.html

Contact: Elissa Miller, MD elissa.miller@nemours.org

 


 

(7) Harvard Palliative Care Fellowship (Pediatric Track) (2 slots)

http://www.hms.harvard.edu/pallcare/Other/Fellowships.htm

Contact: Joanne Wolfe, MD MPH joanne_wolfe@dfci.harvard.edu  pediatric fellowship director

Contact: James F. Fitzgerald  jffitzgerald@partners.org  fellowship coordinator

 


 

(8) Kaiser Permanente Southern California Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship (Pediatric Track at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles) 

https://residency.kp.org/scal/fellowship/hospicepalliative/faculty.html

Contact: Susan Wang,MD Susan.E.Wang@kp.org or Ilanit Brook, MD (CHLA Palliative care physician) ibrook@chla.usc.edu

 


 

(9) Northwestern University Palliative Medicine Fellowship (Pediatric Track, not dedicated position)

http://www.medicine.northwestern.edu/divisions/hospital-medicine/fellowships/palliative-medicine-fellowship Contact: Joshua Hauser, MD j-hauser@md.northwestern.edu Contact: Joel Frader, MD jefrader@luriechildrens.org

 


 

(10) University of Florida Jacksonville (Pediatric Track)

There is also an adult track – 1 position for each year.

Contact: Kelly.komatz@jax.ufl.edu

 


 

(11) University of Michigan Ann Arbor Palliative Care Fellowship (Pediatric Track)

Applicants require funding from home institution

http://www.med.umich.edu/geriatrics/edu/hospice.htm

Contact: Terry Murphy  tmurph@med.umich.edu

 


 

(12) University of Minnesota: Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship (Pediatric Track)

Department of Pain Medicine, Palliative Care and Integrative Medicine, Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota, Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN

http://www.fm.umn.edu/education/fellowships/hpm/home.html

Contact: Kris Catrine, MD Kris.Catrine@childrensMN.org , Pediatric Fellowship Director

 


 

(13) University of Mississippi / Batson Children’s Hospital, Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship (Pediatric Track, 1 slot)

Contact: Rick Boyte, MD, Fellowship Director, wboyte@umc.edu

Contact: Daphne Secrest, Fellowship Coordinator, dsecrest@umc.edu


 

(14) University of Tennessee Palliative Care Fellowship (Pediatric Track) (2 slots)

Contact:  Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital site director:  Melody Cunningham, MD: mcunni16@uthsc.edu

Contact:  St Jude Children’s Research Hospital site director:  Justin Baker, MD: justin.baker@stjude.org

Contact: Fellowship Coordinator:  Catina Price; catina.price@mlh.org

 


 

(15)  University of Texas Medical School at Houston Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship (Pediatric Track, not dedicated position)

https://med.uth.edu/im/divisions/geriatric-palliative-medicine/education/hospice-and-palliative-medicine-fellowship/

Contact: John Halphen, MD John.M.Halphen@uth.tmc.edu  Fellowship Director

Contact: Patrick Jones, MD Patrick.M.Jones@uth.tmc.edu Pediatric Track Director

 


 

(16) University of Washington Palliative Medicine Fellowship (Pediatric Track, not dedicated position)

http://depts.washington.edu/pallmed/

Contact: Ross Hays, MD ross.hays@seattlechildrens.org

Contact: Fellowship Coordinator, Betsy Zickler eazickle@u.washington.edu


 

Leave a Reply